2018 PMR

Urban Drainage and Flood Control District (UDFCD) and Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) will begin a cooperative effort in late 2018 to get a number of locally developed Flood Hazard Area Delineation (FHAD) studies incorporated into the FEMA Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs).   The FHADs had been produced to identify and update flood risk potential and floodplain boundaries.

The 2018 PMRs consists of six FHADs that include the following streams:

  • Sloan’s Lake Drainageway
  • Ashland Drainageway
  • Gray Street Tributary
  • Pierce Street Tributary
  • Sanderson Gulch
  • North Sanderson Gulch
  • Grange Hall Creek
  • South Tributary
  • North Tributary
  • Northeast Tributary
  • Claude Court Tributary
  • 104th Tributary
  • Riverdale Tributary
  • Larson Split
  • Gravel Pond Split
  • Big Dry Creek
  • Fillmore Tributary
  • Otero Tributary
  • Nobles Road Tributary
  • Harvard Gulch
  • Dry Gulch (downstream of Yale Avenue)
  • Newlin Gulch (downstream of Reuter-Hess Reservoir)

Getting the FHAD information on the FIRMs helps residents and business owners make informed decisions about personal safety and protecting financial assets. Having current flood mapping also allows community planners, local officials, engineers, builders and others to make determinations about where and how new structures, subdivisions, developments, and redevelopments should be built to reduce risk of flood damage.


Information on Physical Map Revisions

Here is a list of materials that can help you learn more about the PMR process and the potential impact on your property.

*Terms and Definitions


Estimate Project Timeline (subject to change)

[coming soon]

Have more questions?

Your community Floodplain Administrator is the best source of information about flood risk.

Adams County
Greg Labrie
glabrie@adcogov.org
720-523-6824
Arapahoe County
Mr. Chuck Haskins
chaskins@arapahoegov.com
720-874-6500
City and County of Denver
Mr. Jeremy Hamer
jeremy.hamer@denvergov.org
720-913-0720

 

City of Centennial
Ms. Stacey Thompson
sthompson@semswa.org
303-858-8844
City of Edgewater
Dan Maples
dmaples@edgewaterco.com
720-763-3012
City of Englewood

Paul Weller
pweller@englewoodco.gov
303-763-2505

 

City of Greenwood Village
Ann Woods
awoods@greenwoodvillage.com
303-486-5784
City of Lakewood
Public Works Department – Engineering Division
engineering@lakewood.org
303-987-7500
City of Littleton
Carolyn Roan
croan@littletongov.org
303-795-3836

 

City of Northglenn
Pam Acre
pacre@northglenn.org
303-450-8792
City of Thornton
Jim Kaiser
jim.kaiser@cityofthornton.net
720-977-6210
City of Wheat Ridge
Mark Westberg
mwestberg@ci.wheatridge.co.us
303-235-2863

 

Douglas County
Janet Herman
jherman@douglas.co.us
303-660-7490
Jefferson County
Patrick O’Connell
poconnel@jeffco.us
303-271-8707
Town of Parker
Jacob James
stormwater@parkeronline.org
303-840-9546